Heart Land: It’s all over.

15 06 2009

Finally, the shoot went off well despite all the problems. When I look back at it, it was a party with a few spoilers. Moreover, I made new friends and got to learn a lot. And that’s the most important thing.

The last few days were hectic enough for me not to get time to write my posts. Eventually, things went off well. The end result was good. There was a bit of confusion and fights regarding the payments. We were not paid 2 days before the shoot, but after the complete shoot – the day we were suppose to leave for Delhi. The money was transferred to our bank accounts and a confirmation code was given.

By the end of the shoot there was a bond between the American Crew and the Indian Crew. There was a party everyday, thanks to Siddharth, Urvashi & Vincent.

Things started badly and everything looked messed up. Some of us had problems with Sunny but even that got sorted. He was just misunderstood by almost everyone. What is most important is that by the end everyone was happy and content with the work done. There were no hard feelings for anyone. And, I got a 50% bonus.

The objective of me writing this blog is to share my experiences with my family and friends. After all I hardly get to see them. These posts potray my feelings and my conclusions at the time of writing. I do not intend to praise or condemn anyone. And, if I have, I am sorry but that’s how I feel and communicate.

Some working stills from the production:


Actions

Information

Leave a comment